Organizational Structure | האוניברסיטה העברית בירושלים | The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Skip to Hebrew
Skip to English
Skip to Arabic
Skip to Site Map

Organizational Structure

Chairman of the Board of Governors: Mr. Daniel I. Schlessinger

President: Prof. Asher Cohen

Rector: Prof. Barak Medina

Vice-President and Director-General: Mr Yishai Fraenkel

Vice-President and Chairman of the Authority 
for Research and Development: Prof. Reem Sari

Vice-President for Advancement and External Relations: Mr. Yossi Gal

Chancellor: Prof. Menahem Ben-Sasson

Vice-Rector: Prof. Oron Shagrir

Vice-Rector: Prof. Assaf Friedler

Vice-Rector: Prof. Berta Levavi-Sivan

Comptroller: Mr. Zvi  Aizenstein


Prof. Dror Wahrman, Faculty of Humanities

Prof. Tamir Sheafer, Faculty of Social Sciences

Prof. Michael Karayanni, Faculty of Law

Prof. Jay Fineberg, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Science

Prof. Shmuel Wolf, The Robert H. Smith Faculty of Agriculture, Food and Environment

Prof. Dina Ben-Yehuda, Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Aharon Palmon, Faculty of Dental Medicine

Prof. Yehuda Shavit, Dean of Students

Prof. Zvi Wiener, Jerusalem School of Business Administration

Prof. Mimi Ajzenstadt,The Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare


Board of Managers


Organizational Structure